Was considering doing the stanchart marathon but was not too sure whether i'm up to it or not and what distance i should take. Mind you, í rarely run, am obese and totally not fit.
Went to the website, and saw that there's an 'inaugural offer' which was even lower priced than the early bird offer. whats more, it soudned like the full marathon had the best value $45 for 42k vs $36 for 21k. So what the heck, the aunty in me kicked in and went for the offer with the best value (so called best return of investment). I dont even know whether i can finish 5k!
Aiks..
So there i was, already happily signed up (with a 15% discount to boot because of my stanchart credit card) and I was happily thinking to myself, well let's jus give it a try. Even if i quit at 2km it's not gonna matter..
hehe lazy eh? maybe not so good return of investment...(shd have gone for the 10k one instead- more likely chance of completing it ).
Anyway then I saw this run for good thing where participants can raise fund for Club Rainbow. And i thought well why not? Less embarassing than shaving your head bald but certainly more daunting, at least its a goal to work towards.
But at the moment i'm just gonna keep things hush hush incase i think I can't make it. try to do a bit of training to see whether it's even possible to complete the race.
So today, i registered for stanchart, and today marks the birth of this blog,. Which I hope will chronicle the process of me killing myself by running and (hopefully) completing a marathon and maybe raise some moolah for the ppl at club rainbow.
All the best to me!
Haha, i initially thought of starting my training run today, and became lazy. In the end i just forced myself to run. I think i pancited around 1.3km. DIE!

No comments:
Post a Comment